Reviews

If you have attended a course, programme, workshop or network meeting then please leave us a review as we appreciate all feedback.

If you would prefer to remain anonymous then please leave the name field blank.

Thank you!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Families Feeling Safe
Average rating:  
 25 reviews
by Anon, Mums & Dads course – June 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
I feel more able to manage my children’s challenging behaviours and anxieties

I feel more able to manage my children’s challenging behaviours and anxieties. Home is calmer, I feel calmer. It has improved communication all round. The booklet was really helpful, thank you. I really enjoyed the course, thank you, I feel better equipped. Wendy and Fiona are both knowledgeable and have a great way of explaining things.

by Mum, Mums & Dads course June 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
Families feeling Safe has been great to do

Families feeling Safe has been great to do. It has helped me with new techniques to use with ones I already do. Speaking with other families was a great help as you don’t feel so alone and you help each other. The trainers were fantastic, very caring and lots of knowledge to help with certain situations. Thank you all very much.

by Dave L, Dads course June 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
It has been a very beneficial course

It has been a very beneficial course to learn new strategies and also to realise that you are not alone and there are other parents/carers in the same situation.

by Nicola B – Mums & Dads course June 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
Extremely intuitive course

Extremely intuitive course. Presented by two wonderful caring ladies with a lot of experience. I have learnt so many new strategies I hope to be a better parent and role model for my daughters.

by Blandine D, Mums & Dads course – June 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
As parents we always need to keep an open mind to learning

As parents we always need to keep an open mind to learning and seeking help and support because not only do our children change as they grow, we do too. The course was great grounding and provided a much needed source of support.

by Dad, Dads course June 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
A very well run course

A very well run course that wants to challenge participants in their perceptions, thought process, proactivity, actions and reactions in their all important role as fathers.

by Mum – Mums & Dads course April 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
All of the sessions were very helpful

All of the sessions were very helpful and have helped me talk with my children. I can be calm, stronger and have more confidence. I would like to say thank you for all of the information and ideas. The booklet was very helpful to read and understand and to find the solutions of what can work for my child.

by Ryan M – Dads course April 2021 on Families Feeling Safe

The most helpful thing was learning about my children’s feelings and being safe. I’m learning to react to situations properly.

by Chantelle – Mums & Dads course April 202 on Families Feeling Safe
The course is very welcoming, non-judgemental

The course is very welcoming, non-judgemental. I have learnt so much that has benefitted me and my children. I am now understanding my children and can recognise how they feel.

by Stephen E - Dads course April 2021 on Families Feeling Safe
Great insights

Great insights into how thinking about the thoughts and feelings which drive behaviour can unlock the solutions to the problems before things escalate and tempers are lost. Many familiar themes from work leadership courses which I had never thought of applying to fatherhood, but thought of in this different context, and with different ways of verbalising them to a younger audience, are already helping me have a much more productive relationship with my children.

Thank you Niki and Wendy

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Upcoming Training & Courses

Click for more